Central & South League Match 1 Highlights

On Sunday 2 June, we had a squad of 31 athletes in action at East Kilbride for the first round of Central & South of Scotland Athletic League.

Well done to everyone who competed, including the 17 athletes who set improved personal bests ! Highlights from the competition included:

Top Finishers

"A" Event Winners
Kirsten Bowie, U15G, 100m, 12.81 w
Logan Beagley, U15B, 800m, 2:18.45
■ U17M, 4x100m Relay, 49.73
- Angus McDonald
- Lewis MacIver
- Logan Campbell
- Luke Berriman

"A" Event Runners-up
Lucy Boules, U13G, High Jump, 1.25m
Erin Cameron, U15G, Discus, 15.10m
Zoe Dunn, U17W, 800m, 2:40.78
Lewis MacIver, U17M, 400m, 54.77
Fraser Morris, U17M, 800m, 2:12.54
Daniel Parkinson, U17M, Discus, 23.60m
■ SM, 4x100m Relay, 49.32
- Matthew Power
- Stephen Leek
- Aidan McKeown
- Calum McLean
Stephen Leek, SM, Long Jump, 5.66m
Brian Thompson, M35, 100m, 13.32

"B" Event Winners
Alex Thomson, U13B, Long Jump, 3.52m
Ella Watson, U15G, 100m, 13.33 w
Shannon Prevost, U17W, 800m, 2:44.27
Fraser Morris, U17M, 400m, 54.45
Angus McDonald, U17M, 800m, 2:27.03
Logan Campbell, U17M, Discus, 20.47m

Improved Personal Bests

U11 Boys
Ethan Smyth, Long Jump, 2.92m

U13 Girls
Alannah Snowden, 100m, 14.97
Roxanne Hardie, High Jump, 1.05m

U13 Boys
Moray Butler, 100m, 14.61
Moray Butler, 800m, 2:37.89

U15 Girls
Anna Allison, 800m, 2:41.85
Hannah Stafford, 800m, 2:57.43

U15 Boys
Jay Turnbull, 800m, 2:45.04
Ryan Simm, Shot Putt, 5.02m

U17 Women
Zoe Dunn, 300m, 46.63
Shannon Prevost, 300m, 48.59
Zoe Dunn, 800m, 2:40.78

U17 Men
Angus McDonald, 100m, 12.85
Fraser Morris, 400m, 54.45
Angus McDonald, Long Jump, 4.63m
Luke Berriman, Long Jump, 3.91m
Daniel Parkinson, Discus, 23.60m

Senior Women
Katie Crawford, 100m, 14.72

Senior Men
Brian Thompson, 100m, 13.32
Aidan McKeown, 400m, 58.37

Well done to the four athletes who were representing the club for the first time in league competition: Ethan Smyth (U11B), Logan Beagley (U15B), Luke Berriman (U17M) and Brian Thompson (M55).

Thanks also to all the club volunteers who helped at the match including: team managers, Sandra Hardacre and Julia Morris; and officials, Pat Hockley, Vic Hockley, Alistair Dalgleish, Karen Grant and Nicola Cameron.

The next round is at Grangemouth Stadium on Sunday 30 June, with entries closing at midnight on Wednesday 26 June.

Posted on Tuesday 25 June 2019

Livingston Open Cross Country Series
East District XC League  


Indoor League  


East District XC Champs  


Indoor 3000m Champs  


Inter-District XC  


Indoor League  


National Indoor Open  


East District XC League  


Livingston XC Series  


National Short Course XC Champs  


Lasswade Open XC  


Indoor League  


National XC Relays  


East District XC League  


East District XC Relays  


Livingston XC Series